top of page

#PSBODYBUILDING update on my progress.


As some of you may know I went from being overweight to lean a few years ago. Ever since I have been trying to lean bulk and mini cut along the way, never really committed myself to a full on bulk, I put this down to being afraid of getting fat again :).purposely gaining weight isn’t as fun as it sounds, yeah the strength gain and a little extra size is good but the mind tricks are always there. Looking back now I realise the mistakes I made, trying to maintain a lean look all the time put me in a Holt, a better idea would have been to bulk soon after my cut.

I’ve been on a slow bulk since January 2015, and plan on doing so until the end of year. Letting go of the fear of fat has helped and proved beneficial, I’m finally able to grow in my weak areas and improve as a whole, all those extra calories help a lot. Having Poland Syndrome is a problem at times, I cant train as heavy as I want to, my body doesn’t seem to handle real heavy weights well, I almost always tweak something if I push myself too much, my left shoulder causes me bother sometimes, as does the left atm and bicep, everything is smaller on the effected side so doing heavy compound movements continuously results to injury (for me) HOWEVER!, there is a way around this, With proper nutrition, smart training and consistency you will still grow!, just figure out what works for you, this takes time and effort and a huge emphasise on mind muscle connection. so take your time, do the work and results will come!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page