top of page

Dumbbell bench press.

Personally, I favor the dumbbell press over barbell, It allowes me to get a better range of motion and contraction, it also causes me less bother on the shoulder and wrist. Im using 60lb here, thats about as heavy as I go, i will ocaasionally go up to 65/70lb but I find my affected side just can't handle the weight, besides I don't want to risk injury.

As a begginer it can be difficult to get in to dumbbell pressing, balancing the weight and moving up in kg's takes time, im my case a very long time. Dont be embarrasses or intimated by the big guys in the gym, just do your own thing, the weight will increase!, be patient and stick with.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page